Promoting Science Education in Pittsburgh and Nationwide

Award Recipients

The following awards will be presented at Pittcon 2019.

Pittsburgh Analytical Chemistry Award

Weihong Tan
University of Florida
& Hunan University
Weihong Tan, a Distinguished Professor at the University of Florida and Hunan University, serving as an Associate Editor for JACS, is a leading scientist in analytical chemistry, chemical biology and molecular medicine. He has made exceptional contributions in the discovery, development and applications of novel molecular probes and analytical methods.


Pittsburgh Conference Achievement Award

Wei Min
Columbia University
Wei Min is a Professor of Chemistry at Columbia University. His research focuses on developing novel optical microscopy to address biomedical problems. He has made important contributions to the invention of stimulated Raman scattering (SRS) microscopy and the development and applications of bioorthogonal chemical imaging and super-multiplex vibrational imaging.